Matt Andrulis-Mette - Director
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(860) 364-1400

Board Members
Term - 11/21/2017-11/19/2019
Donna Christensen, Chairman
Karen Bristow
Alphonse Tortorella
Michele Purdy
Mandy Thompson
Meghan Flanagan
Alexis Peterson

The Sharon Board of Recreation and Youth consists of residents of Sharon recommended to the Board of Selectmen. The Selectmen appoint individuals to serve a three year term. Members are volunteers and strive to represent the best interests of all of the citizens of Sharon.

The SBRY meets in the town hall on the first Thursday of every month. The public is invited to attend and may comment on matters posted on the agenda. If citizens wish to raise other issues, they must contact the Committee Chair (in advance) to be placed on the agenda.

We strive to challenge children athletically by providing many opportunities to experiment with a variety of athletic venues, emphasizing good sportsmanship, community pride and the importance of team work.